My Favorite Little Rock Restaurants

I realize I’ve done blog posts about Little Rock restaurants individually, but I thought it would be nice to see  all my favorites in one place!

Favorite Date Night: The Pantry Crest

By far my favorite date night restaurant. It creates an atmosphere of relaxation and intimacy. The customer service is outstanding without being intrusive, and the food is about mid-priced range, but it is worth it for the environment and the food quality! I recommend their Wiener Schnitzel, Bacon-wrapped dates, and Goulash. For dessert, their cheesecake is delicious! I don’t even like cheese cake and I love this!

 

Favorite Tex Mex: Heights Taco and Tamale Co.

This restaurant recently was recognized for their cheese-dip by the United States Senate. All their food is amazing, but their cheese dip makes it a home-run. It is great for date nights. It can be family-friendly, but it is more classy than your average Tex-mex place. If you have smaller rowdy children, you may want to pick a different place.

 

Favorite Pub: The Flying Saucer

This German restaurant boasts to have over 100 kinds of beer. Not a beer lover myself, I recommend the Shepard’s Pie or their famous Saucer Bratzel with queso. Also great for a date night. It is also a good place to take the family earlier in the day. Located downtown it is a great place to stop after checking out the riverfront.

 

Current Favorite Coffee Shop: Mug’s Cafe

For you coffee lovers, Mug’s Cafe is a quaint place for brunch or breakfast. It has a hipster vibe with young adults hanging around. Located in the Argenta district, it has more of a open-minded feel. I adored the French Toast and my Vanilla Latte! It is a nice place for a 1st date or place to meet a friend. I also really want to try Zeteo Coffee, because I’ve heard great things! So this current favorite could be bumped off in the near future. 🙂

 

Favorite Burger: JJ’s Bar &Grill

I was a little skeptical at first. Pubs are not usually my area of expertise, but my boyfriend convinced me to give it a go. I’m so glad I did! It had your typical Pub atmosphere with live music, pool tables, cheap alcohol, and good food. I opted for “JJ’s world famous cheeseburger”. The description of “just trust us” intrigued me. I don’t know what was on it, but it was one of the best cheeseburgers I’ve ever had! My boyfriend loved his PB&J Burger with Sriracha sauce, and I was surprised how good the combination tasted! If you want a Friday night out, this is the place to go!

 

 

 Favorite Dessert: Kilwins’

This dessert and ice-cream shoppe is located downtown close to the river market. It had every kind of delight you could imagine! My boyfriend and I loved getting their delicious ice cream and sitting out on their little patio! You are able to watch as the chocolate is made while eating your treat. This is perfect for a cute date or for gift shopping!

 

 

Favorite Brunch: The Root Cafe

When we first rolled up, I was a tad surprised to see the line out the door. This cute brunch place is known for creating community by using ingredients from local farms around Arkansas. They are a paradise for vegans, vegetarians, and anyone who wants a healthy quality meal. They are even dog friendly!! I ordered a fresh-squeezed mimosa, a homemade egg/sausage biscuit, and a homemade poptart. As for price-range, it depended on what you ordered.

  • Mimosa: $6
  • Eggs & Toast: $4
  • Sausage/Egg/Cheese Biscuit: $6
  • Poptart: $4

It was all delicious! You can’t tell by the pictures, but they also had an indoor seating area. Everything was about being local. From the decor, to the table markers, to the community announcements on the door.

Casually,

Cecily

 

Published by cecilybrock

I am a student in College. I love traveling and living life!

Leave a comment